top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandon Chitwood

Chrissy B With 'The Answer'



About a month ago, rapper and hip hop artist, Chrissy B, released her latest single 'The Answer,' of eleven tracks. She has been releasing music for over two years, with notable tracks, such as 'Captain Save a,' 'Where's the Funk,' 'Aint No Gimmick,' and 'Sincerely Love.'


This track has a calming melodic bass that fades in at the beginning of the song and continues through out the single. Dialing on a phone can be heard from time to time, only to find out that it has been disconnected. The beat for 'The Answer,' is a subtle and chilling 808 bass, with snapping on the down tempo, and clapping during breaks. Chrissy B has a clear, soothing, voice that layers above the musicality perfectly and has some of the realest talk.



Can you tell us about what some of your inspiration was with 'The Answer?'


I was reflecting on how long I've been rapping and how I feel more and more certain that I can be the answer to a lot of desires that hip hop heads and fans of good music in general will appreciate. All they have to do is listen when I call; give me a chance to prove to them that I can make music that they'll love and respect.


When I mention in 'The Answer,' "who u trying to reach," I'm asking other competition, haters, etc., how much are they trying to accomplish? How big of an audience are they willing to entertain and how high are their goals?


I'm trying to be the best I can be and go as far or high as I can to insure that I keep the world satisfied. So when I say "I'm so elevated I never hear their answer," it's because I’m already setting my goals very high and believing in myself so much that I’m way beyond the doubt, so I never hear what their answer was to my question, cuz I'm already above them.





I could listen to this track over and over again. Producer Classix Beats gave us a perfect hip-hop mix. The calming melody is like something out of a movie soundtrack. The 808's are just the right amount of bump.


Chrissy B's voice is mixed perfectly, she spits on a level many can relate to, and the chill vibes provided by the musicality of 'The Answer,' makes listeners want to sit back and think about life. She truly deserves the spotlight for this underground chilling rap and hip-hop work.


Follow Chrissy B Via:

















6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page